Five Friday Favourites – Favourite Cover Trends

 photo FiveFridayFaves_zps56168c5f.jpg

This week’s Book Badger‘s Five Friday Favourites is quite the tricky one: favourite book cover trends. To be honest, the ones that come more easily to mind are the ones I dislike (my biggest pet peeve here would be the “mysterious cloaked guy”), but after hours of wrecking my brain, I think I’ve found some I love. (Sidenote, unlike my replies in other Five Friday Favourites, no, I have not read all these books.)

BOOM! typography

12000020Doctor Sleep (The Shining #2)

Pretty pretty drawings

AzkabanDeathless (Deathless, #1)18332010

“Simple”

Cress (The Lunar Chronicles, #3)40440

The Silhouettes 

The Truth About Alice17974745The Body Electric

Ye ol’ looking 

The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making (Fairyland, #1)Liesl & PoThe Year of Shadows

Phew, that was hard. Thanks to Diana Sousa for giving me a hand in this one! (Yes, that’s how hard this was for me.) (And you should go and check her website and twitter, by the way! She may or may not be quite awesome, but don’t tell her I said that.)

How about you? Do you have favourite cover trends? Did I forget something obvious?
Tell me what you think!

2 thoughts on “Five Friday Favourites – Favourite Cover Trends

Leave a Reply

