Photographic Monday: kitten edition

It’s time for the third instalment of Photographic Monday!

Today, I bring you kittens!

Meow

All of these photos are at least two years old as I haven’t had any tiny furry balls at home since then. I used to have a litter every year, but life decided to strip me away from my kitten privileges. Now my feline companions are a twelve-year-old female and one of her sons, who is now nine.

As lovely and insane as the two of them are, I do miss having my yearly kitten fix. That one amazing month where tiny meowing babies would learn to walk and eat, then bounce and scurry around my feet, climb up my legs, tangle themselves in my hair, and battle my fingers as if they were monsters. Sure, there was always the trouble of finding them long term owners, but it was so nice to see them growing up. I am certain that month of the year always won the gold prize for most giggles. I truly miss it.

But who knows? Maybe one day I’ll have another kitten to play with. Fingers crossed!

Now, without further ado, here are some of my past companions:

I want my mummy back
Learning to Waddle
Nomnomnom
Meow

Miss Fluffy Paws

Aren’t they cute?

If you have any kitten/cat stories, feel free to share them! They’re some of the best tales out there.

 ~~*~~

 ““I meant,” said Ipslore bitterly, “what is there in this world that truly makes living worthwhile?”
Death thought about it.
CATS, he said eventually. CATS ARE NICE.”
Sourcery,
Terry Pratchett

Leave a Reply

