Top Ten Tuesday: Goals/Resolutions For 2015

 photo TopTenTuesdays_zps683ac501.jpg

For today’s Top Ten Tuesday meme, hosted by Broke and the Bookish, I’ve done something I never do: set new years resolutions. I don’t do them simply because they never seem to stick. It’s usually just a list of things that I want to do but probably won’t. This time, however, I decided to give it a try with nothing but bookish resolutions. Who knows? Maybe they’re bookishness will help me stick to them!

And now, without further ado, here they are:

  1. Reading at least 100 books (that’s including short stories, comics and audiobooks. I’m not sure I’m ready for 100 novels just yet);
  2. Keeping the NetGalley Feedback  at 80% minimum at all times (so close to reaching it!);
  3. Reading the sequels of the series I’ve started but am not up to date with/finished;
  4. Getting more shelves;
  5. Actually finishing a first draft of a novel;
  6. Reading more diverse books (one can never have too many diverse books after all);
  7. Organising my Goodreads shelves. They’re quite… messy;
  8. Actually finishing The Greatest Show on Earth. I’ve been putting it off for years now;
  9. Getting more involved in the book community;
  10. Write down favourite lines from books while reading them for review writing (it’ll probably be easier to do so then than hunting for them afterwards).

I’m not sure I’ll manage to do all, but one can always try!

Oh, and of course,

 ~~*~~

How about you?
Do you do New Years Resolutions? Why/why not? Any you want to share?

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Goals/Resolutions For 2015

    • I’m farther from 80% than I’d like but I’m crossing my fingers and toes to get there. No more requesting books until I reach 80%, which is difficult but I just can’t find another way! It’s my punishment for having gone insane on my 1st day at NetGalley too. (Why does it have to be so enticing?!)
      Ooh, that might be handy! Thanks for suggesting it :D

      Like

  1. Happy New Year! You have a great list of goals. Funny to think of the virtual shelves on Goodreads as “messy” — but I know exactly what you mean!

    Like

Leave a Reply

