Bout of Books 12 Update: First 3 Days

Bout of Books

The reason why I haven’t written an update yet is because, quite frankly, my reading has been minimal, and I thought it’d be best to simply do a halfway post instead. So, without further ado, this is what I’ve read:

Organ Reapers by Shay West: 16%
No Return: A Novel of Jeroun by Zachary Jernigan: 28% (or 90 pages)

In short, nothing more than the usual. If anything, a little bit less.

However, I did also make some progress with an audiobook, which I had not planned on at all (but isn’t that always the way with me?). Today, I listened to 4h40 of Northern Lights by Philip Pullman, which took me from last week’s 22% to about 70%. I’m not sure if I’ll listen to the last 2h20 during this week, as I only listen to audiobooks while doing chores, but it is now a possibility.

And that were my first three days of Bout of Books! How about the rest of you? Did you make much progress?

Leave a Reply

