2015 Reading Challenges

Maybe because I’m insane, maybe because it might turn out to be more fun than I expect it to, I’ve decided to join in on four reading challenges for 2015.

2015 Reading Challenge

Our dear old Goodreads Reading Challenge.  I’ve been doing this one since 2011 and slowly been pushing myself to read a little more every year. For 2014 I had gone for 60 and ended up with 95 books. This time? I’m aiming for 100.

2015netgalleychallenge


As one of my 2015 bookish resolutions was to up my feedback ratio to 80% (but hopefully even higher), it made no sense not to join this challenge. I’m planning to read both books I received last year and this year, which should be at least 21 books. I’ll also be attempting to read and review all my Edelweiss books as well. I just really want to be atop of my ARC reviewing game this year.

As of Jan 1, I was at 62.3%, so it shouldn’t be too difficult. Nonetheless, fingers crossed!

”The

Another of my bookish resolutions was to read more diversely, because, quite simply, one can never have enough diverse books in their lifes. When I heard about this challenge, I just knew I had to give it a try.

I don’t have an exact goal of the number of books in this category. I’ll simply try to read as many diverse books about as many different subjects as I can. Having already read None of the Above by I.W. Gregorio, an eye opening book about an intersex girl, I think I’m off to a good start!

And last of all, a fantasy book challenge – as this is my favourite genre, it made no sense for me not to give it a try. I’d like to say that I’d read at least half of my Goodreads goal, so 50, but Adult fantasy (which I do want to read) tends to take longer to read than YA or MG fantasy. As such, I’ll go for… 25. That seems doable, no?

~~*~~

That’s it for me! Are any of you participating in any of these challenges? If so, which? What are your goals?

Leave a Reply

