Update on the hiatus

Yes, I am still alive. Barely, but still alive.

A month into being back in the UK, and working full-time in a lab and some extra hours at home has made me realise something: wow, are days short. My ebook/paperback reading has dwindled down, my audiobook consumption grew to insane proportions, not a single word was written for my stories and no photographs edited, I completely forgot about Camp NaNoWriMo until a couple of days ago, and, most of all, I find it insanely difficult to even set up one week of posts before hand.

So, there are two options on the table: the first, closing the blog, the second, changing the posting schedule. Since I have no inclination to do the first, a change will have to be.

And as for the schedule itself? There’ll be none.

As things are now, I have no guarantee that I’ll be able to post x times a week, following this or that topic; and committing myself to an unattainable goal would only make it harder to reach it. Therefore, my commitment is not to commit. I will aim to post at least once a week, be it a photograph, a meme, a review, or something else altogether. I cannot promise at this stage that I will make it, but I will try. That I can promise you.

Anyway, all this rambling to say that a new post should be up soon! Or sooner than it was before. Hurray for that! Fingers crossed this will go better than hoped :)

How have all of you been since we last spoke? Any interesting books you’ve read? Do you have some interesting stories to tell? Looking forward to hearing from you all!

Leave a Reply

